Poem: Tell Me

Tell me
you need me in your life
you want me near
to hold my hand.
Your arm around me… put!
You want the warmth
my body gives
the pleasures
we may share.

The mornings, noons, and night-times
that spin out into years
of you and me together
on something to depend.
And you may whisper
if you like…
or sing it on the air
that you and me
from here on in
are gonna be
a pair!

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

(This poem is an excerpt from “Pairs.”)

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

